The City of Music compilation album volume 2


K's Choice album vol 2

This compilation album, volume 2, features 34 songs from 34 local artists who have played at or have otherwise been associated with K’s Choice.

In this collection we are proud to include contributions from several award-winning and award-nominated artists, such as Vanessa Murray, Thom Morecroft, Alexandra Jayne, the Southbound Attic Band and Robert Vincent.  K’s Choice is also proud of providing a showcase for those just starting on their musical journey, teenagers like Millie Courtney and Eleanor Nelly are featured alongside the (let’s say) more mature artists with a lifetime of musical experience, guys like Billy Kelly and Tom O’Rourke.

Some of the songs, like those from Anne Marie Howard and Terry Gray are stripped back acoustic numbers, while other artists like Rob Jones & Rob White and Caroline England offer full studio productions.  Whatever your taste, you will find plenty to enjoy!

This collection spans a variety of styles covering several decades, different fashions and even cultures – some of the songs are deep and meaningful, while others are frothy and fun, but remember this as you listen (and hopefully enjoy!) – every single tune is an original composition.

Follow us on



K’s Choice – The City of Music 2

Disc 1

  1. Gary Gardner – Privileged
  2. Hannah Kewn – Tell Me Straight
  3. Shoes4Brakes – Stay (G. Jones)
  4. Alexandra Jayne – 1969
  5. Iain Till – Song For Lennie
  6. Vanessa Murray – Life’s Too Short
  7. Carlos & the Jackal – Let’s Pretend
  8. Caroline England – On Reserve
  9. Thom Morecroft – Daisy
  10. Mary McCombs – Spending Time
  11. Terry Naylor – A Song In My Head
  12. Chris Callander – Silence Can Talk
  13. Millie Courtney – Feels Like Heaven
  14. Southbound Attic Band – The Ballad of George and Maude
  15. Rob Jones & Rob White – Some Other Where (R. Jones)
  16. Futurejack – Read My Lips (A. Rose)
  17. Derek King – Villainess!

Disc 2

  1. Jon Lawton – Beautiful Accident
  2. Freda & The High Tides – Best Kind of Crazy
  3. Robert Vincent – The Passage
  4. Tiki Black – Listen
  5. Simon McKelvie – When I Am With You
  6. Tom O’Rourke – Ode to ‘K’
  7. Terry Gray – Little Miss Sunshine
  8. Anne Marie Howard – Secrets Of The Skies
  9. Billy Kelly – By The Time I Get To Bootle
  10. Eleanor Nelly – Dark Wood
  11. Karl McCann – Hunter’s Moon
  12. Matt Carroll – To A New Beginning
  13. Three Minute Hero – Lost In Music (S. Todd)
  14. P’chenga – Teach Them With Kindness
  15. Simon Cousins – When Bad Love Is Better Than No Love
  16. Cal Ruddy – Get Out Of The Darkness
  17. Herringbone John – Martin Luther King Said



Album sequenced by Jon Lawton at Crosstown Studios, Liverpool

Album compiled by Derek King 

Sleeve photography and artwork by Kayley Cope

 To purchase your copy of the City of Music Volume 2 for a special online purchase price of £5 (plus 99p p&p) please click “Buy Now below.

When we receive your payment we’ll put your album in the mail straight away.



If you would like more than one copy we can work out a special p&p price for you.  Please email us using the form below, stating how many copies you would like and we’ll be in touch to complete your order.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s